F1 - Les résultats définitifs du GP F1 de Grande-Bretagne 2022

The final results of the 2022 British F1 GP

Here are the official and final results of the F1 Grand Prix of Great Britain, tenth round of the Formula 1 world championship, disputed this Sunday, July 3 on the track of Silverstone.

Ferrari driver Carlos Sainz won the 2022 British Grand Prix, the Spaniard ahead of Sergio Perez’s Red Bull and Lewis Hamilton’s Mercedes at the finish line. Behind, Charles Leclerc, Fernando Alonso, Lando Norris, Max Verstappen, Mick Schumacher, Sebastian Vettel and Kevin Magnussen complete the top ten at the finish of this tenth round of the year.

Dropouts: there were six retirements this Sunday at Silverstone. Drivers Alex Albon, Guanyu Zhou and George Russell retired from the start of the race following a crash. Frenchman Esteban Ocon retired due to a mechanical problem with his Alpine (fuel pump), Pierre Gasly retired due to damage to his car following contact with his teammate and Valtteri Bottas retired due to a failure of the gearbox mounted on his Alfa Romeo.

Penalties: only the AlphaTauri driver Yuki Tsunoda received a penalty this Sunday in the race at Silverstone. The Japanese received a five-second penalty on his final time and two penalty points on his super license for crashing into his teammate Pierre Gasly at turn 3.

Driver of the day: Mexican Sergio Perez was voted “driver of the day” at the British Grand Prix this Sunday. The Red Bull driver – who finished second – received 20.7% of the votes, ahead of Lewis Hamilton (20%), Carlos Sainz (11.1%), Charles Leclerc (9%) and Mick Schumacher (7.1 %).

Fastest lap in the race: it was seven-time world champion Lewis Hamilton who set the fastest lap in the race this Sunday at Silverstone and therefore pocketed the bonus point. The Briton – who finished third – posted a 1.30.510 on the 52nd lap of the race.

Final results of the British GP

2022 F1 drivers standings

Pilot Crew Points
Max Verstappen Red Bull 181
Sergio Perez Red Bull 147
Charles Leclerc Ferrari 138
carlos sainz Ferrari 127
george russell mercedes 111
Lewis Hamilton mercedes 93
Lando Norris McLaren 58
Valtteri Bottas Alfa Romeo 46
Esteban Ocon Alpine 39
Fernando Alonso Alpine 28
Pierre Gasly Alpha Tauri 16
Kevin Magnussen Haas 16
Daniel Ricciardo McLaren 15
Sebastian Vettel Aston Martin 15
Yuki Tsunoda Alpha Tauri 11
Guanyu-Zhou Alfa Romeo 5
Mick Schumacher Haas 4
alex abon williams 3
Lance Stroll Aston Martin 3
Nicholas Latifi williams

2022 F1 Constructor Ranking

Crew Engine Points
Red Bull HRC 328
Ferrari Ferrari 265
mercedes mercedes 204
McLaren mercedes 73
Alpine Renault 67
Alfa Romeo Ferrari 51
Alpha Tauri HRC 27
Haas Ferrari 20
Aston Martin mercedes 18
williams mercedes 3

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *