Buzz Lightyear: the first reviews have fallen and they are unanimous, Pixar creates the surprise

Buzz Lightyear: the first reviews have fallen and they are unanimous, Pixar creates the surprise

If you are a fan of franchise Toy Storyyou must certainly expect a lot from the next movie Buzz Lightning. And we know more about the subject recently, given the multitude of reviews (without spoiler) which have already appeared on the latter. In this article, we invite you to learn about it.

The new pixar movie buzz lightning

The world of Toy Story enriched with a new character with the film Buzz Lightning, which hits theaters on June 22. The film presents itself indeed as a “sci-fi epic which presents to the world Buzz Lightyear that Andy loved, the one that inspired one of his favorite toys. Until then, many fans wondered if this new Pixar film would live up to the hype generated by the rest of franchise Toy Story.

Wednesday evening, the first reactions about Buzz Lightning began appearing online after members of the press attended various screenings in the United States. It seems like Buzz did not just meet expectations, but exceeded many, when you see the praise written by these very first spectators.

The first reactions linked to the discovery of the buzz film lightning

As we explained to you, the reactions linked to the film Buzz Lightning are for the moment dithyrambic, and here are some an anthology to discover below :

As a big “Toy Story” fan, I was originally a bit skeptical about the idea of #Lightyear, but director Angus MacLane proved me wrong and delivered! He knocks it out of the park with a gorgeous love letter to sci-fi epics that will surprise even the biggest fans of the franchise. pic.twitter.com/hfPR3PEJvk

June 9, 2022

As a huge Toy Story fan, I was initially a little skeptical of the Buzz Lightyear idea, but director Angus MacLane proved me wrong and delivered on it! He made a splash with a gorgeous love letter to sci-fi epics that will surprise even the franchise’s biggest fans.

#Lightyear is exactly what Pixar fans likely expected: it’s fun, it’s exciting, and it’s one of the most visually stunning films in their portfolio. Still, the most impressive accomplishment is introducing us to a new Buzz that is both familiar and entirely fresh. pic.twitter.com/LHb6xfUIPQ

June 9, 2022

Buzz Lightyear is exactly what Pixar fans have been waiting for: it’s fun, it’s exciting, and it’s one of the most breathtaking films in their portfolio. But the most impressive achievement is introducing us to a new Buzz that’s both familiar and entirely new.

#Lightyear is out of this world fantastic! A fun & heartfelt film that revived my childhood nostalgia while taking me on a new epic sci-fi journey. @ChrisEvans does a great job taking over the mantle as #BuzzLightyear & #Sox is my fave Pixar character & completely stole the show pic.twitter.com/tNtwZCdepi

June 9, 2022

Buzz Lightyear is fantastic! A fun and heartfelt film that rekindled my childhood nostalgia while taking me on an epic new sci-fi journey. @ChrisEvans does a great job reprising the role of #BuzzLightyear and #Sox is my favorite Pixar character and completely stole the show.

At one point in #Lightyeara perfect movie, Buzz course corrects a ship with his thighs and I will be thinking about it for the rest of my life.

June 9, 2022

At one point in Buzz Lightyear, A Perfect Movie, Buzz corrects a ship’s course with his thighs and I’ll think about it for the rest of my life.

#Lightyear is the family adventure the summer movie season has been missing. Moves at light speed & is riddled w/ that famous Pixar complexity. @ChrisEvans is a charming lead, but his sidekick is the scene-stealer. Left w/ the biggest smile. What more can you ask for? @TheDirect pic.twitter.com/DFlMZ1iorU

June 9, 2022

Buzz Lightyear is the family adventure that was missing from the summer movie season. It moves at the speed of light and is loaded with Pixar’s famous complexity. @ChrisEvans is a charming main character, but his sidekick steals the show. I was stuck with a big smile. What more can one ask for?

Lightyear = visually stunning, epic space adventure, cinematic masterpiece. So gorgeous you’ll forget it’s animation. Sox is hilarious, Zurg is full of surprises, most importantly, Chris Evans perfectly embodies Buzz Lightyear! You’ll never look at sandwiches the same. #Lightyear pic.twitter.com/vlE0OY7IxM

June 9, 2022

Buzz Lightyear = visually stunning, epic space adventure, cinematic masterpiece. So gorgeous you’ll forget it’s an animation. Sox is hilarious, Zurg is full of surprises, and above all, Chris Evans perfectly embodies Buzz Lightyear! You’ll never look at sandwiches the same way again.

#Lightyear exceeds all expectations for me & truly goes to infinity & Beyond… an emotional thrilling space Epic that is a true marvel to see in IMAX. The animation is stunning but each space sequence was truly out of this world! I loved this movie & need more from Star Command. pic.twitter.com/YS77sz5ZUJ

June 9, 2022

Buzz Lightyear exceeds all expectations for me and truly goes to infinity and beyond…an emotional and thrilling space epic that is truly a marvel to see in IMAX. The animation is stunning but each space sequence is truly out of this world! I loved this movie and I need more Star Command.

#Lightyear: Sox is EVERYTHING. I love Sox SO MUCH. Sox is one of the best characters Pixar has ever created. That’s it. That’s my Lightyear reaction. I am obsessed. pic.twitter.com/QfHkx4Hqh7

June 9, 2022

Buzz Lightyear: Sox is EVERYTHING. I love Sox so much. Sox is one of the best characters Pixar has ever created. That’s it that’s all. This is my reaction to Buzz Lightyear. I am obsessed.

Really encouraging reviews, therefore, which all point to the same observation: fans of Toy Story should be satisfied with Pixar’s bias, and Sox would be a character to discover absolutely. On your side, what do you think? Does it make you want to go to the cinema, or are you suspicious of the first reviews of a film? We let you answer this question via our comments area, and via our survey ! And if you want to know the release date of all the upcoming Disney and Pixar movies, you can check out our release schedule just here.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *